The start of something new

Today my mind was consumed with the numerous amount of recipes I want to try this year…challah bread, caramel cake, puff pastry, buttery madeleines, fennel fig & almond bread, brioche, chocolate orange hazelnut tart, apricot & almond strudel…and the list goes on!  I have an insatiable desire to learn and perfect French pastry, and therefore this is one of my goals this year.  To try even when the recipe looks ridiculously hard.  You know, those recipes that are like 3 pages long…rolling, and folding, and rising, and freezing, and repeating it again, and again, and again…sometimes they are so intimidating.

Blogging has never been something I thought I would do, but not only does it hold the promise of keeping me motivated to try new things as I write about it, but it also provides yet another way of staying connected to those that also enjoy this kind of creativity!

I hope you’ll follow along with me and share in what is certain to be a mix of horrible disastrous outcomes, and wondrous works of art!

6 thoughts on “The start of something new

  1. Mama says:

    Oh, Annie. I love this . . . and I love you! I’m excited to follow you on this! One day you’re going to be famous for your baking.

  2. Karey Swan says:

    Annie,
    I’ll check in to your blog.

    I watched the movie Julie and Julia and now know who Julie is, and that she blogged for a year cooking thru Julia Child’s cookbooks. A blog does help you keep on keeping on and stretching your abilities.

    I’m not writing on my blog now. I did it faithfully for two years and may do it again – wanting a new format. But right now there’s things I’ve got to be actually ‘doing’ rather than writing. But I do love to write … so I will return to the blogosphere!

  3. Wendy says:

    You blog is absolutely delicious! I don’t know how you bake all of those wonderful pastries when you can’t even eat them yourself… unless you do a lot of gluten free baking. I bet your hubby is a very well fed guy!

  4. Laura Kristi says:

    Annie!!!! Yay! I’m so excited to follow along on your delicious journey 🙂 You have got it girl! I’m thinking…. one day your creations will be blast into the homes all over the world…. maybe we do a show together 🙂
    Love you and excited for your bloggy blog!

Leave a Reply

