Confessions

Let’s get to know each other a little better!

  • I have to rub my feet against the sheets until I fall asleep at night.
  • I check my alarm 5-10 times in a row before I crawl into bed.  Turn the radio on to check the volume level, turn it off, check the set time…check volume, check time…check volume, check time…check volume, check time…check volume, check time…check volume…check time…change nothing.  Bed.
  • I don’t like Coldplay or U2.
  • Some days I wish my life was a musical and I try to think of songs that would fit my surroundings.
  • When I’m really concentrating on what someone is saying, I type the words in my head.
  • There’s no better way to eat a cinnamon roll than dunked in chili.

Happy Friday!

Your turn!  What’s the most quirky thing about you?

11 thoughts on “Confessions

  1. vikkihuisman says:

    When I’m too warm in bed, I have to put my left foot outside the covers. Just the foot and the covers can’t go higher than my ankle.

    If I don’t like a particular food, my go to reason is “it smells like feet”.

  2. Carla says:

    * I hate hot food/drinks. I have to dish my plate out at least 15 min. before the rest of the family’s because I prefer lukewarm to cool.

    * I lived in California in college. I remember calling home one day and my mom telling me that she was meeting my grandparents for lunch and I have never felt so homesick in my life. I made a conscious decision that day to “close” myself off to any guy so that I wouldn’t end up “stuck” in California – far away from my family. I knew I had to move back and that I would be a Colorado girl from there on out. I have never looked back in regret for that decision. I am exactly where I was always meant to be!

    *If I could change anything about it me it would be my perfection issue. It’s so bad that I actually end up doing nothing instead of something! If I can’t do something well – perfectly (by my standards, at least) – I won’t even attempt it. So disappointing! Can you imagine what might be inside of me fighting to get out!?!? 😉

    Ok, I’ll stop and do this on my own space….so your blog doesn’t turn into mine 😉

  3. jonmalstrom says:

    I actually wrote a whole post about this, but here’s some highlights:

    – I splash water ALL OVER the bathroom just brushing my teeth and my wife calls me a duck
    – I meticulously roll my socks and keep them in a sock organizer
    – There’s nothing that makes me happier than buying toilet paper in bulk at Sam’s Club
    – My boxer shorts must be placed in the drawer in FIFO order
    – I make up songs that drive my family crazy. Carzy because they’re catchy and my peeps can’t get the tunes outta their heads!

  4. gail says:

    I have driven my family nuts with having to have a clean car.. and I alittle anal when it comes to making sure the kitchen table chairs are just right.. oh how i love to drive them nuts !!!!

  5. Breeanna@ a brilliant melody says:

    1. When I get out of my car, I have to check the handle, even if I know I locked it.
    2. Tap water taste gross to me.
    3. My socks have to be tight against my foot and the toe seam cannot be crooked.
    4. I set my alarm 30 minutes before I have to wake up, so I can press snooze a few times.

    I’m so weird 🙂

  6. Sweet J says:

    Finally, someone who doesn’t worship at the U2 altar and is willing to admit it. While I admire the activism of Bono and the guitar work of that Edge fella the parts don’t add up to a total I enjoy. They seem like nice people though.

    I constantly adjust my dinnerware setting in front of me.

    I go to meetings early so I can sit on a corner and see the door.

    I’m locked into a titanic battle with hair (nose, ear, back) I don’t need but I’m generally nervous about my hairline receding and exposing my unseen but suspected misshapen skull. I may be a freak under my fauxhawk.

    I’m too self-conscious to play any guitar in a music store unless I have the room to myself.

    I worry everyone hates my posts. Including this one.

    • sweetannieskitchens says:

      Oh my goodness, this made me laugh! Too self conscious to play guitar in a music store?! Give me a break! You’ve managed one! Wouldn’t you have been so pleased to have had someone like yourself in to play instead of all the guys that think they can play? Come on!

      And worrying everyone hates your posts…everyone feels that way. I’m going to send you a link to prove it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

