She loves me!

This weekend I was honored to make chocolate truffles for Westside Church’s South Campus Mother’s Day event.

It was a lot of fun putting together these special packages to honor some really lovely moms!

I feel so blessed to know so many great moms.  Here’s some of my favorites!

  • Sarah Swan–Emery is so incredibly lucky to have you as his mama.  You stepped into this role seamlessly!  Can’t wait to meet the new little pea to join our family!
  • Shauna Ditchen–Ella and Ethan are two of the most fortunate kids I know! I love watching them grow up!
  • Allie Summers–it’s inspiring to watch you with Sienna and Brie.  There are just so many things I appreciate about how you mother your two little girls.  So excited to meet your new little one this year!
  • A’Leah Knight–I’ve watched you be a mother since day one for you.  I remember holding Kian the day he was born and thinking that he’s going to be one of the funnest kids around.  You are a such a fantastic mother to Kian and Lily!  Thanks for always letting me be a part of their lives. 🙂
  • Tiffany Lippold, Dara Ward, and Laura Cronin–you guys all have your first precious little ones coming so soon!  Can’t wait to watch you all be their mamas! ♥

Yep, I’m incredibly blessed to walk through life with all of them. But here’s what I’m most thankful for.

That’s my pretty mama back when my sister and I were little.  She’s the best in the world!  She prays for me.  She taught me how to love Jesus.  She laughs with me.  She acts silly with me.  She understands me.  She puts up with me. She loves me!

She’s an excellent writer.  She’s creative and artsy.  She endlessly kicks my butt at Words With Friends.  She laughs at herself and taught my sister and I to do the same.

Sometimes we shop together and dream about things we probably shouldn’t spend money on…and then convince each other it’s a good idea. 🙂

She encourages me.  She’s an avid reader and a lover of coffee.

She’s amazing, and she loves me.  I can’t say enough about how wonderful she really is.  Not a day goes by that I do not realize just how blessed I am. ♥  Mom…I love you so.

8 thoughts on “She loves me!

  1. A'Leah says:

    Annie Fanny (as my kids like to call you), you are so incredible! My kids adore you and I’m honored you’ve been apart of their lives since day 1. The Knights love you!

  2. Coffeecake says:

    Being your mama is one of the greatest blessings in my life. Thank you for honoring me everyday with how you love and serve Jesus! (The same goes for you, Sarah Swan!)

    Now . . . let’s talk about what is truly conversation worthy in this post: my old kitchen! Love that cross-stitched kitchen witch in the embroidery hoop! Oh . . . good times!

    Love you, Annie Sue!!!

    • sweetannieskitchens says:

      Cross-stitched kitchen witch!! That’s awesome! And how perfect that it’s in the embroidery hoop. I never realized that it wasn’t how you complete ALL cross-stitch pieces! I personally like all the dirty dishes in the sink and the crock pot displayed on the top of the cabinets. 🙂

      • Sweet J says:

        I like how the coffee pot is up there too. Now it’s the most prominent piece in the kitchen. 🙂

        And I’m pretty sure those are clean dishes cause they’re in the right hand sink and you can see in the photo that it’s before we got a dishwasher.

  3. Sweet J says:

    Seriously that picture made me cry. I can’t believe I don’t get to eat one of those! 😛

    Great post Annie. I can’t add anything other than a big thank you for loving your mom so much!

Leave a Reply

