30 recipes in 30 days!

This is a big year for Sweet Annie!  I’m very quickly approaching the big 3-0, and for the first time since I turned 29, I think I’m ready!  Life has been full of loveliness!  Starting with this wonderful moment that I’m so happy was captured in a photograph.  Crazy dad, my three year old sister in a tube top, macrame on the wood paneled wall…♥

Or either of these sweet moments. ♥

I’ve held a handful of theories about turning thirty and how I would feel come that long awaited day, but so far none of them are proving to be true.  Ready or not, life is moving forward, and I’m so glad I’m not being left behind.  I’m ready to enter into a new decade with grace and excitement!

As a personal challenge to myself, and a tribute to year 30, I’ve decided to create my own 30 in 30 challenge!  Starting May 25th, I will be baking something new every day for 30 days, culminating on June 23rd…the day before my birthday!  I’ll be blogging about each one here, so stay tuned for what I’m sure will prove to be my busiest 30 days ever!

8 thoughts on “30 recipes in 30 days!

  1. Coffeecake says:

    I didn’t have any trouble turning 30, but I cried my eyes out when I turned 29. 🙂

    This is so FUN! Can’t wait to see all the detectible things you bake! 30 is gonna be great!

  2. Sweet J says:

    Every decade is better in it’s own way. :0

    P.S. I have an app that makes pictures look like that. Go figure, huh? I used to think they just looked old and awful. Now they’re cool.

Leave a Reply

