Dirty Thirty

In case you’re wondering, being 30 is pretty great.  Since I’ve reached this notable age, here are a few things I’ve learned.

  • I’m not nearly observant as I thought I was in my 20s.
  • My husband is ridiculously sneaky.
  • I may need to be worried about the fact that major things can be planned around me without having the slightest inkling of something happening.
  • It doesn’t matter how many times it happens, hearing my nephew say my name over and over again with a huge grin never ever gets old.
  • “13 going on 30” really is a dumb movie.
  • Baking applesauce donuts for this little boy brought more happiness to me than I’m sure he experienced in actually eating them…although he loved them a whole lot!

  • Having a room full of people you love most is enough to overwhelm you to the point of joy overdose.  Trust me.
  • Apple is the coolest company ever.  My iPad is proof of that.
  • Amazon’s “Buy now with 1-click” option is extremely dangerous.
  • If you have a sister as lovely and generous and kind as mine, you should consider yourself blessed beyond measure.

  • Watching Ross freak out over someone eating his leftover Thanksgiving turkey sandwich is as funny the 58th time I’ve watched it as it was the very first time.
  • Baking with these two is much more fun than when I’m whipping up egg whites on my own.

My last week in my 20s was one to remember!  I can’t think of any better way to ring in a new year and the start of a new decade than with family and friends!  Here’s to life in my thirties, and learning a heck of  lot more. ♥

2 thoughts on “Dirty Thirty

  1. Sarah Swan says:

    Remember how E wanted to stir it and then he just flung the spoon and chocolate went everywhere? And then we let him lick your finger and so he wanted to lick everything all week? Funny 🙂 We had so much fun celebrating around you. And also, I’m glad you weren’t observant enough to notice the plans!

Leave a Reply

