Christmastime is Here!

I’ve been making what I feel is a valid attempt of coming out of the fog I’ve been in for the past few months.  I haven’t done any baking for months, and I’ve been anxious to get back at it!  So for Thanksgiving I signed up to bring the infamous pumpkin pie.  I knew this had to be a good way to ease back into it, considering I’ve made about a million pumpkin pies in my life.  It seemed fool-proof.  However, I’m certain that Thanksgiving has never met this fool.  It didn’t turn out quite like I had hoped.  It was a harsh reality to face as the thought actually sunk in…this baby has stolen my baking mojo, and I want it back!

That’s a slight joke.  But in all honesty, I feel a little rusty, so I’m hoping for some energy to kick back into gear and the opportunity to try some fabulous new recipes this Christmas season!  I started with these lovely Gingersnap Snowflakes after my husband quite loudly proclaimed the other night, “There’s no cookies around here!”  I love and adore molasses and ginger, and am a huge fan of any sweet treat that marries these two together.  To me it is the signature smell of the Christmas holiday.

With the hopes that I can get with it and kick this wonderful, snowy, twinkling light holiday season off right, here are a few recipes I’m dying to try!

And of course our household would not be celebrating Christmas without these classic Schrader traditions

Time to get busy!  What Christmas baking traditions do you have?

2 thoughts on “Christmastime is Here!

  1. Cindy Hoal says:

    Annie! Congrats on the baby! And it is soooo good to have you back in the kitchen! (Even though I just enjoy your treats over the internet!) lol

Leave a Reply

