December Photo Challenge-Carols, Festive, Warmth, Giving, and Memories

It’s the day after Christmas!  This season was a good one, full of festivities, fun, friends, laughter, food, merriment, snow, firsts, and thankfulness.

So blessed!

Day 12–Carols

photo 12

This was the scene during Silent Night on Christmas Eve.  This is one of my favorite Christmas carols!  And I love it even more when we’re singing it in church.  Few things sound more beautiful than that many people singing together about such a beautiful night amidst candlelight.  Glory.

Day 13–Festive

photo 1

This was one of the drinks at our annual Christmas Cocktail Party this year.  If it isn’t festive, I don’t know what is!  Gin, cranberry juice, ginger ale, floating cranberries, and mint!  Pretty and delicious!

Day 14–Warmth

photo 10

This girl.  She’s one of the best people I know.  She mans the only coffee hut in Tumalo several days a week.  Every once in awhile our little family drives out to see her and she makes us the epitome of warmth…a hot cup of coffee!  Love her.  Love the coffee she makes.

Day 15–Giving

food basket delivery

For the second year in a row we have delivered food baskets to those in need on Christmas Eve morning.  It has very quickly become one of the things I look forward to most during Christmas.  It’s a great way to give back and it just makes me smile.  We do this with Aaron’s leadership kids from the school, but if we ever stop doing it with them, I think we’ll continue as a family.  I hope that one day Ivy will love it and see the importance of giving too.

Day 16–Memories

photo 11

This is our pastor, Steve Mickel, sharing the Christmas story with the little kids in our church.  It brought back lots of memories for me.  I grew up in a very small church where scenes like this were quite common.  But my church now is quite large, and this is one of the things I love most about it.  They work very hard at making church and community small in a very big atmosphere.  I love and adore my church and am so excited for the day that sweet little Ivy sits up there wide-eyed with her friends Grey, Clara, Lexi and Taylin!

 

Leave a Reply

