Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cakes (Welcome Fall!)

I signed up for Pinterest nearly a year ago, but it’s just been since having Ivy that I’ve found myself sucked into its bottomless abyss.  It’s just so darn addicting!

I feel good about my addiction though.  No, really.  I feel really great about my time spent in front of the computer because I’ve really immersed myself in trying the recipes and do-it-yourself projects that I find so worthy of pinning.  Currently I find myself pinning all sorts of Fall recipes, Fall decorating ideas, and Christmas gift ideas!

So last week when I ran across this ridiculously delicious sounding recipe for Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cakes, I first wiped the drool off my chin, and then quickly gathered the ingredients to bake this dessert with the word butter in the title.  YUM!

Paula Deen knows how it’s done.  She just does.  It was every bit as scrumptious as it sounds, and it also makes your house smell like Fall walked into your home, left its sweet scent, and continued on its way.

This is my favorite time of year.  Welcome Fall. ♥

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cakes (Welcome Fall!)

Leave a comment